Skip to content

Picking Up My Needles for the Ravelympics

February 12, 2010

I haven’t been knitting lately.. quite frankly I haven’t been crafting much at all lately, and it’s really starting to affect my good mood. 🙂

So, when I saw the Ravelympics on Ravelry I figured this would be a fun time to pick up my needles again.  Ravelympics (quote from Ravelry)….

Time for the next round of madness that is the Ravelympics. This time we’re “gathering” in Vancouver, Canada during Feb 12-28, 2010. Goal: 2 weeks of focused, intense personal & team challenges to tackle while watching the actual Olympics unfold before our eyes.

I’m going to be participating in the Sock Hockey event and will be challenging myself with Skew Socks.

And I will be using this beautiful yarn (Abstract Fiber SuperSock) that I picked up when I was visiting family in Portland, OR this last summer. 

I love the colors of this yarn and am excited to see what it looks like with this pattern.  I’m also excited to see how this pattern knits up. It looks very intriguing and challenging which is why I chose it for this event… it will be an olympic-sized challenge… for me. 🙂

So please wish me luck, as I undertake my personal Ravelympics challenge.

Leave a Reply

